Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.

Welcome to the Motorcycle Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Newbie here!

My Bike(s)
    2006 Suzuki M50

Newbie here!

Hey guys and gals,
    After lots of research, I decided to buy me the M50. I'm so glad I made this choice!
    2006 with somewhat high mileage (16k) but looks like it was well taken care of...

1)My first concern is the mileage, actually....should there be something in particular I should be aware of?
    2)I did notice the threads regarding the final drive...is it an issue for that year also?

As for the mods, my plans are:
    -A new exhaust (possibly flat black, something a bit louder, but nothing crazy (maybe just debaflle?)
    -Chin spoiler (love the way it looks)
    -2" handlebar risers (I'm 5'10")
    -lower 2"
    -tail light mod
    -seat

I basically want mine to look like the bike that shape-master shows of the chin spoiler with.....BTW, what's the actual name of that blue?
    You can see a few pics of mine in my album.

Thanks in advance!!

2. MotorcycleForums.net is the original Motorcycle Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

My Bike(s)
    2006 Suzuki M50
    Attached Images  

Sit speling cheker
    My Bike(s)
    2011 Victory Cross Roads