Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.

Welcome to the Motorcycle Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Kickstand Operator
    My Bike(s)
    2006 Suzuki Blvd. C50T (dark grey)

Oil/oil filter recommendations for C50? And what tire brands?

Greetins to all! I'm a relative new-comer to this forum. I am new to riding; I've taken/passed the MSF; and I'm LOVING my '06 C50T!!! I've had the first 600-mile service done by the local Suzuki dealership ($138 OTD), but I'd like to do the interim maintenance myself (i.e., the oil changes).

What brand of oil(s) and oil filter(s) do you all recommend? Do I need to switch grades of oil for winter and summer (10w/40; 20w/50)? Temps where I live range from 30 degrees in winter to 115 degrees Farenheit in summer.

I drive "normal". I don't race around like my cruiser's a crotch-rocket, but I also don't tip-toe like "the little old lady from Pasadena" stereotype.

So, I'm wondering what oil filters are best, what brands I should shop for; and the same question for the oil. I hope I don't start a flame-war, as I sense this topic has likely been beaten to death 1,000 before.

RE: tires: Mine are fine for now, but I just wanted to start poking around so when the time comes, I know where's a good place to buy from + what brands(including series within the brand) are good for my bike.

Thanks on all 3 accounts!
    Best,

2. MotorcycleForums.net is the original Motorcycle Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Sprocket Pilot
    My Bike(s)
    2006 C50 Silver and Gray

Oil and Filter