S 50 exhaust spitting
Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.

Welcome to the Motorcycle Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    My Bike(s)
    GZ250

S 50 exhaust spitting

Hi - I own a GZ250 but have been looking at used S50's to purchase. The cleanest one has low miles for the year (read it has probably not been run enough) but even after the seller had dealer "check it over" the exhaust "spits". Primarily when cold according to seller.

I know its hard to access from a post like this but i'd love opinions. Is this primarily a case of run a few tanks of gas through it? Maybe add carb cleaner? Or is this "spitting" indicative of something more? Maybe carb breakdown and cleaning?

I'd appreciate any input. I'm no mechanic and the best my local dealer will say is "$600 dollars labor" to cover the basics.

Thanks in advance.

Robert
    Lifestyle Advertising Photographer based in Florida l Robert Holland

2. Remove Advertisements
    MotorcycleForums.net
    Advertisements

Fourth gear and illegal
    My Bike(s)
    2007 Suzuki S 50