M90 or M109R
Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.

Welcome to the Motorcycle Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Thread: M90 or M109R

My Bike(s)
    Z1000

M90 or M109R

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the thread. I currently ride a 2010 Z1000, but have realized that it's not for me. I mean, it's fun as hell, and I enjoy the power since it's there, but I guess because I started on an SV650, I seem to still shift at 4-6k rpm, and cruise at about 65-75mph.

I don't ride the Z like it should be; hard and aggressive, high reving.

So I'm looking to get into cruisers, well more specifically, muscle/power cruisers.

As the title suggests, I'm trying to figure out anything/everything about these 2 bikes. I don't usually ride 2-up, but really would like to take the wife out once she gets her head around the idea.

I want the power for a takeover whenever I choose. And I want fun, every time I swing a leg over it. There's other bikes in my list (VTX 1800, Ducati Diavel, Vulcan 1500 / 1800, Vrod), but you guys are the Boulevard guys, and the M109R is what first drew me to the category.

I'm open to all comments you may have.

BTW, I'm 5'11", 230lbs, above average athletic stature (just to cover those points).

2. Remove Advertisements
    MotorcycleForums.net
    Advertisements

Puddle Runner
    My Bike(s)
    2014 Honda Valkyrie