saddlebags
Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.

Welcome to the Motorcycle Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: saddlebags

Where Am I ?
    My Bike(s)
    2006 C-50 silver gray

Question saddlebags

I have a silly question about saddlebags. I've noticed that some of them are hooked together and some aren't. I saw some saddleman brand bags I liked and it looks like they zip together. So how do you mount them? You can't really just throw them over the seat if you have a passenger can you? I assume you still need the metal thing on the sides to keep them out of the rear wheel. These saddleman bags were like $150 bucks vs the suzuki oem ones that mounted to the side and were like 300-500 bucks. Help out an ignorant newbie here!

2. Remove Advertisements
    MotorcycleForums.net
    Advertisements

Wife's pet :)
    My Bike(s)
    04 volusia 800
    they mount over the fender but under the seat. i just bought the saddleman jumboeo slant bags & love them for the cost. can't go wrong. don't buy to small of ones
    sky

Where Am I ?
    My Bike(s)
    2006 C-50 silver gray
    do you have to worry about the paint?

5. Remove Advertisements
    MotorcycleForums.net
    Advertisements