GPS power....for Cirque... (and others too) - Page 2
Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.

Welcome to the Motorcycle Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 17 of 17
  1. #16
    My Garmin Street Pilot III deluxe can accept anywhere from 10 - 32 vdc.....which makes it easy to connect to the bike...

    dan

  2. Remove Advertisements
    MotorcycleForums.net
    Advertisements
     

  3. #17
    Leaned over, knee down
    Location
    St Paul Mn
    Posts
    4,801
    A 10 amp fuse might not blow quick enough to protect your GPS, I use a 1.5 amp fuse in mine, I also carry with me an assortment of fuses up to 30 amp in case I need to use the circuit for some other use such as running my air compressor if I have a flat.
    2009 BMW, R 1200 GS
    2010 Victory Cross Country
    2008 DR 650
    2004 BMW R1150RS
    2003 KTM 525 EX/C
    2005 Santa Cruz Heckler


 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Sponsored Links

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. I got the power!
    By BttrThnWrk in forum Marauder M50 Secret Hideaway
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-18-2008, 07:42 PM
  2. More Power (UGH not another power thread!)
    By Ichabod in forum Marauder M50 Secret Hideaway
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-11-2007, 04:39 AM
  3. need more power
    By jojo600 in forum Gixxer Mixer
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-12-2007, 08:35 PM
  4. no power
    By yamahaxs in forum Mechanics Corner
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-23-2007, 12:04 AM
  5. more power for 80 ts-185 or 99 rm-250
    By roadterrorist_2 in forum Dirt Bikes & ATV's
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-09-2004, 06:34 AM