Help finding/buying new muffler for 1975 TS185
Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.

Welcome to the Motorcycle Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Where Am I ?
    My Bike(s)
    1975 Suzuki TS185

Help finding/buying new muffler for 1975 TS185

Hey, I recently got a 1975 TS185 and it needs a new muffler. At the moment it's straight piped, so it runs horribly and is waaay too loud haha

I've been looking online, but I'm having a really hard time telling if a muffler is "good" or not on ebay.. I'm pretty new to all this and was wondering if someone would be willing to give me some advice

I can't post links, but I found two mufflers. One is $138 and one is $45. The more expensive one is definitely nicer looking, but how can I make sure that the cheaper one (or either of them rally) will function correctly? I'm willing to put in the work to make it look nicer, but I want to make sure I don't send it on the cheaper one if the more expensive one might be more functional.

Any help is appreciated!

2. Remove Advertisements
    MotorcycleForums.net
    Advertisements

M-J Lifetime Achievement Award
    My Bike(s)
    Yamaha MT09
    Unfortunatly Ebay can be a bit of a risk and you are at the mercy of the sellers integrity. I would ask the sellers of both the general internal condition and for pics if possible. You may find the seller of the cheaper one a bit reluctant as he is only asking $45.

Have you thought about a wreckers? they even give a limited warrenty on most stuf....well they do here in AU...

Good luck
    Last edited by Aussie Steve; 10-21-2018 at 10:10 PM.
    Smoke me a kipper I'll be home in time for breakfast

Super Moderator

My Bike(s)
    Can-AM Spyder