2008 yamaha rear wheel grinding noise
Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.

Welcome to the Motorcycle Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

My Bike(s)
    2008 yamaha Vstar 1300

Question 2008 yamaha rear wheel grinding noise

Ok so i got 2 questions.
    I have an 08 v-star 1300 and the rear wheel has a grinding noise to it that i can hardly hear while im riding it. I believe its the bearings but im no mechanic. How easy are the bearings to replace?
    i have called the motorcycle dealers and repair shops around me and either they dont have a metric mechanic (their words) or they'll need me to drop it off at their shop and leave it there for about a week untile they can get to it to diagnose the noise. I aint leaving my bike at a dealer for a week just to have them screw me.

Is there a website or a diagnosing program that knows my bike that can help me diagnose\repair things on my bike?

2. Remove Advertisements
    MotorcycleForums.net
    Advertisements

Super Moderator

My Bike(s)
    Can-AM Spyder
    Quote Originally Posted by soldierboy2316 View Post
    I aint leaving my bike at a dealer for a week just to have them screw me.

Is there a website or a diagnosing program that knows my bike that can help me diagnose\repair things on my bike?
    So.....you will be happier if you screw it up yourself ??

Questions like this make no sense to me.

If you don't know how to do something yourself, you FIND someone who does know how and you pay them for their services.
    In this case, that would be a bike shop.
    Don't believe everything that you think.

M-J Lifetime Achievement Award
    My Bike(s)
    Yamaha MT09