Question about getting a mt09
Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.

Welcome to the Motorcycle Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Question about getting a mt09

Sorry if this is in the wrong place but it's a couple of questions actually about getting this particular bike. I'm wondering if it's a little out of my league.

I've been riding for 7 years and have put around 90,000 miles on my motorcycle which is an NC 700x Honda that I bought in 2011 when it was new. I have traveled interstate, backroads, highway, and traveled across substantial parts of the country here in the South during that time.

I think normally with that kind of time in the saddle I wouldn't hesitate to get a slightly meatier machine, but the nc700 is notoriously underpowered and I'm wondering if I'm jumping too much from a bike with almost no power to one that is regarded for being fairly powerful.

My other question is unrelated to that but I'm just wondering if anybody might be able to weigh in. I have absolutely abysmal credit because of a ton of student loan debt and a lot of medical debt that I really am not in a position to address. I hate to admit it but if there is a zero my credit score is probably zero. I am going in there with a cosigner who has very good credit so I'm hoping that would be enough. Has anybody had any experience trying to purchase a motorcycle from a dealer with very poor credit but a cosigner with excellent credit? Just curious. Thanks for any info you guys can provide and I appreciate your taking time to read this. Nice to meet everyone here. 🙂

Jack in FL

2. Remove Advertisements
    MotorcycleForums.net
    Advertisements

Super Moderator

My Bike(s)
    Can-AM Spyder
    What exactly is an MT09 ?

You aren't going to like my input.