Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, Im new to this fourm hope you can help me out. Here's my problem...

2002 Suzuki Bandit with 3000km with regular maintenance, basically annualy.
Went to take it for a ride today and started it with the choke as usual, sounded different but stayed running. Back the choke off as it increased idle speed and when I gave it a little shot it stalled. So after a few minutes looking it over and trying different things I gave up. Took out my infrared heat meter and checked the pipes, cylinder 1 and 2 were around 180-200 numbers 3 & 4 are 80ish. Hmmm, I think thats where my problem is...

Here is what I have tried so far.
Replace the gas with new gas.
Checked and cleaned the fuel filter.
Checked and cleaned the air filter.
Replaced the spark plugs with new ones and checked for spark and there is lots. While checking for spark sound like there was compression still.
Checked the exhaust pipe for any rodents or nests, at the collecter.
Checked the carb bowls for fuel and there is fuel coming from out from them.
Took it out for a spin and anything below 4000rpm was really really crappy running, after 4000rpm seams to pick up.

Any thoughts on what I should try next?

Thanks
Mike

·
Premium Member
20,860 Posts
I was going to suggest it's a spark issue, but it sounds like you've eliminated that. Hmmm...

Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Update