Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have scoured all over the internet researching and looking at photos of different windshields for my M50. I like the OEM one but wow is it hard to find. One local dealer quoted me $625 CAD for what I assume is just the shield, no mounting hardware, part #990A0-70013. So that doesn't seem likely. What is similar to it style and size wise? But obviously with a much better price. Or where can I find one for a reasonable price? I've tried local buy and sells(Facebook, kijiji), eBay.ca, amazon.ca, fortnine.ca

·
Super Moderator
12,598 Posts
I've been riding for a bit over 50 years and the ONLY add-on windshield that I ever liked was the Memphis Shades fairing with the optional taller windshield.
But.....it isn't cheap. Might be about the same as the stock price you got.

And you should NOT assume anything. Ask a dealer if that comes with mounting hardware or not.
And if not, what the cost would be for that.

I know that the MS fairing is priced without mounting hardware and you must buy that separately from them.

·
Registered
6,371 Posts
When I had my M50, I bought a Mephis Shades windshield. One of the quick detach models. I think it was worth the cost.

·
Registered
24 Posts