Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, total newb here....be gentle

RM125 with some aftermarket stuff

My cousin has way too much money and has effectivly dropped his dirtbike hobby... i bought one of 4 of his bikes today.

Have only recently been taught how to ride...and I just need a few points in the right direction.

He told me 40:1
The sticker on the rear fender says 30:1

I mixed 40:1 before i saw sticker....so which is right?
40 or 30?

I'm sure manuf always says one thing....and people sometimes do another.
Help a brother out.
He taught me how to ride a few months ago...and i was never around this type of stuff.... :D I promise i'm not an idiot, I run a forum of my own and figured this would be a prime place to find intellegent life forms.

Thanks in advanced...

· Registered
887 Posts
The 30:1 Ratio is based on using Suzuki CCI oil. If you are using any of the major brands such as PJ-1, Bel Ray, Motul then you can go 40:1 safely. I run Motul at 50:1 but have jetted my bike to suit the pipe and reeds so I do not recommend this for your machine.

· Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Dave2122 said:
The 30:1 Ratio is based on using Suzuki CCI oil. If you are using any of the major brands such as PJ-1, Bel Ray, Motul then you can go 40:1 safely. I run Motul at 50:1 but have jetted my bike to suit the pipe and reeds so I do not recommend this for your machine.
Man...thats an excellent explaination...

Thanks alot for you fellas taking a minute for me...

· Registered
635 Posts