Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought an '08 M50 in late May and didn't get a great deal. I had a trade in and got a loan for the rest and the loan payment & insurance need to be freed up so that I can start putting money back for my baby due in March. :)

I have a few questions:

1. I put lights (LED's) all over the bike. I am an automotive electrician in practice but I don't have any type of licenses or certificates. I was wondering if the bike will sell for more w/ or w/out the lights still attached. I can take them off easily and w/out any sign that they were ever there.

2. I debaffled the bike. Will this cause the resale to drastically reduce?

3. The bike is in great shape and has less than 2000 miles on it. What should I expect to get from the dealer that sold it to me (and holds the loan) and what can I expect to get if I sell it on my own? I'm in North East TN. (I know this is super-ambiguous, but I'm just looking for a ballpark figure)

·
Registered
2,057 Posts
Different people like different things ...what may lower the price for 1 guy will make the other guy be willing to pay more..you just gotta see,you just never know.
however I do know 1 thing for sure...ITS CHEAPER TO RIDE THE BIKE!
lol congrats!
CS

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I agree it's cheaper to keep and ride it, but a bird in the hand is worth 2 in the bush and i need birds (money). My girlfriend just moved in and I need birds (dollars) in the hand. I'll have to take a loss to get back on the right track. I should've never financed the bike anyway and I paid too much in the first place.

·
Cookie Monstress.
5,192 Posts
my opinions...

I suggest leaving the lights on it...and when you advertize it to say " LED lighting package installed but easily removable" if you dont want it...etc.