Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone, the wifey said she didn't want me to have a bike but if i wanted one i could get one. i should be starting another job soon and will have some money after cashing in some leave time. this will be my first bike, however, i grew up riding dirt bikes and rode around the neighborhood years ago on my brother's GS450....yes, i said years ago. i'm not trying to convince anyone that i have any experience but i just want to establish that i'm not a complete noobie. the two bikes that i've narrowed it down to are the GSX750R or a SV1000S. before anyone flames me on my choices of a "first bike" let me just say that i'm 6' 250lbs and 38 yrs old. i don't want to have regrets after a few months of riding an SV650 or a GSX600R, i want a bike that i can grow into and these are the only two that i'm interested in. obviously both bikes have awesome power (although different types of power) i'm interested in rider comfort to an extent (i know neither bike offers much in that area). deciding factors are:

handling
price
comfort
reliability

not in any particular order.

is there anywhere that i could test drive both bikes?
any opinions are greatly appreciated!!!

·
Premium Member
20,860 Posts
Welcome. Where are you? Without knowing that, the only place I can recommend is "the dealer".

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
sorry...orlando, fl. i have a friend with a GSX600R and he said i could take it for a spin but finding a vtwin is a different story.

·
Premium Member
20,860 Posts
Please put it in your profile.