Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm a newbie here but I've come to this forum for a lot of answers related to a Suzuki M50 that my bf just bought. He finally installed some new pipes, a fuel management system and an air filter and it's all great. However, he wants to change the windshield that came with the bike (no idea what brand it is) for a Memphis Shades and we have 2 questions, hopefully you guys will be able to help us.

1. What kind of hardware goes with the M50? I've seen 2 kinds, the Quick Release and the Trigger Lock, but it seems to me that the Trigger Lock doesn't fit the M50. Am I mistaken or not?

2. What shape goes better with the lines that the M50 has? I've seen the Memphis Fat (which looks a little old fashioned but probably covers the most area), The Memphis Slim, and the Big Shot, but we don't know how well either performs. Any feedback will be great :mrgreen:

Thanks in advance for your answers.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Big shot windshield