Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I hope this is the right place to post this. I am a rookie motorcycle enthusiast and have recently acquired a Honda Cb1 125 with a kick start down here in Central America. I learned to ride over the weekend from a friend and we've had some trouble starting it.

Initially there was no issue and we rode to a location in the hills to practice, however once we were at the top it didn't want to start. After playing with the choke and fuel valve a bit, we ended up just doing a rolling start down the hill. There was noticeable gas, but we filled more and went to another location and then had no trouble starting the bike up after being turned off. I briefly learned the basics of riding, and then parked it at my house.

The next day I tried to start it up and didn't have any luck. It sounded like it wanted to turn over, but was struggling to do so. Last night I did another rolling start and had it running for a little while, but being the rookie I am I killed it trying to ride around a bit. I tried starting it after, and it wanted to turn over more than before, but then no luck.

I am wondering what might be the issue as we were able to get it running from a push start, but after a while it didn't want to work. I'm going to check the air filter after work as there was a volcanic eruption here a while back and things are generally pretty dusty.

Any help would be appreciated to this rookie rider!

Thanks,

-E

Attachments

·
Registered
6,783 Posts