Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Greetings,

Name is Ric and I'm a new rider, 6,000 miles on a Kaw 454 LTD. I live in Shelton and I'm looking for a couple of people to ride with. I'm also new to group rides as I've only been on one, not the best experience. I guys I rode with were mostly in a hurry to get from A to B and I had to play catch up. It wasn't a terrible experience, however it would have been nice not to play catch up.

An ideal group, although not set on, would be 3 or 4 riders who are not in a hurry but out to enjoy a nice day and the country side.

From Shelton, I've riden up WA 3 to Belfair as well as 101 to 16 to 3 numerous times.

Longer rides include:

The Olympic Peninsula - Last Fall
Ride to Northern California - A couple of weeks ago.

Thank you for reading this post,

Ric

·
Registered
677 Posts
Wish I wasn't a thousand miles away, I'd ride with you. Beautiful country up there. Do you guys have hills?? And curves??

You're lucky to find either of those in Oklahoma. Really have to know where to go...

·
Registered
2,627 Posts
Do you guys have hills?? And curves??
Do we?......like you wouldn't believe!
There's places where you can ride from sea level to over 8000ft elevation in a couple hours here in the PAC NW.

Here's a couple little videos I shot while following a young guy on and old Yamaha RD400 two stroke sportbike, roads are here locally near my place.

This one has some good twistys.
You can hear the old footboars scrape once in a while lol.

Hills you say?

·
Registered
6,864 Posts
I'm on a ride tommorrow but you have to be in Launceston Au by 11:00 am which I doubt you'll make.

·
Registered
677 Posts
You are so lucky to have roads like that. Looks like you got some skills too. However, I know those Electra glides and road glides handle very well considering the..hmm...girth. Really funny when you see it too.