Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just bought a brand new '04 GSXR600 and will be taking the bike back to school with me in NYC. I'm well aware of the theft rate of bikes down there. I do rent a house that has a garage, but I'm looking for a good alarm as well. I have NO experience when it comes to alarm systems for bikes. I'm looking for a mid-range priced alarm; something that does more than "scream" when someone touches it. I know a lot of alarms come with LCD's that can track movement up to 2 miles, etc. Anyone know of any good alarms, where to find them, ease of installation, and price? I contacted my dealer and they gave me no recomendations...

· Premium Member
20,974 Posts
Do some searching over at ST.net in the gadgets forum. There's been a lot of talk about them over there.

· Registered
239 Posts
Is that your first bike??? Did you pay in full Cash or are you financing???? Also maybe you should also get a motion sensor that way if someone comes withen a certain distance of your bike the alarm will sound a warning chirp

· Registered
162 Posts
Also maybe you should also get a motion sensor that way if someone comes withen a certain distance of your bike the alarm will sound a warning chirp
In my opinion, if you have a motion sensor, you should probably have it play a message that says "Please screw with me." That's pretty much what a lot of people will assume that chirp means anyway.

· Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
It is my first sportbike. I did buy it out-right so no financing. I've been looking at the Scorpio SR-i500's but just didn't know if anyone could suggest something better...

· Registered
21 Posts