Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys. I'm new to the motorcycle worworld. I have a 2005 Hyosung gv250. Let's start by it ran perfect at buy. He told me to gas it up cuz it was sitting for a year abd I forgot. The bike stalled. I got gas and jumped it with a car!!!! Got new battery and now it sits idle like a star. If it was a show it would b called American idle. Now I can turn the throttle slightly n it'll run but once I turn it more the bike dies!! Lights still stay on. Please help. Some say the choke may gave popped. I don't know what that means. Most r saying my carbs are fine though.

·
Registered
2,015 Posts
:welcomes: to the forums from Arkansas. :cool: If it sat for a year the carbs are probably not fine and very well may be your problem. you might try some berrymans chem tool B-12 in the gas and see if it helps any.:bluethum:

·
Registered
175 Posts
Hi guys. I'm new to the motorcycle worworld. I have a 2005 Hyosung gv250. Let's start by it ran perfect at buy. He told me to gas it up cuz it was sitting for a year abd I forgot. The bike stalled. I got gas and jumped it with a car!!!! Got new battery and now it sits idle like a star. If it was a show it would b called American idle. Now I can turn the throttle slightly n it'll run but once I turn it more the bike dies!! Lights still stay on. Please help. Some say the choke may gave popped. I don't know what that means. Most r saying my carbs are fine though.
Welcome to the forum from Oregon.