Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey ya`ll,
I cant seem to find it ANYWHERE as to what the MPG is on the v-star 1300.. I know its how ya ride etc etc but whats a round about average for just basic cruzin? Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!!:)

·
Registered
707 Posts
Ok then I supose I`ll let ya`ll know....YIKES Im not good with numbers
hehehe
Fill tank to a certain point.
Ride till nearly empty.
Jot down miles travelled.
Fill to point again.
Jot down amount of gas refilled with.
Divide miles travelled with gallons of gas refilled with.
It's not too hard. :)

For more accurate measurements, use tenths of miles and hundredths of gallons of gas.....(229.2 miles, and 5.03 gallons of gas, for example).

·
Registered
29 Posts
V, go to 1300riders forum in the Delphi forums- very informative group with wide variety of riding experience and past bikes etc. -ride safe and like you just stole it! Steve

·
Registered
27 Posts
my roadstar gets about 40 on the highway, and my old vulcan 900 got about 48 and was fuel injected. just using those numbers, i'd bet the 1300 will get 42-45 mpg.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Millage

I bought my 1300 a week ago (May 4). I've ridden 620 miles so far and the millage doesn't look too good so far. The first four tanks I was only getting about 30-34 mpg. The last fill up I averaged about 41. The low millage might be due to the break-in and adjusting to the larger motor. The fuel economy might not be great, but the bike is definitely an upgrade from my 650 custom.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Fill tank to a certain point.
Ride till nearly empty.
Jot down miles travelled.
Fill to point again.
Jot down amount of gas refilled with.
Divide miles travelled with gallons of gas refilled with.
It's not too hard. :)

For more accurate measurements, use tenths of miles and hundredths of gallons of gas.....(229.2 miles, and 5.03 gallons of gas, for example).