Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a silly question about saddlebags. I've noticed that some of them are hooked together and some aren't. I saw some saddleman brand bags I liked and it looks like they zip together. So how do you mount them? You can't really just throw them over the seat if you have a passenger can you? I assume you still need the metal thing on the sides to keep them out of the rear wheel. These saddleman bags were like $150 bucks vs the suzuki oem ones that mounted to the side and were like 300-500 bucks. Help out an ignorant newbie here!

·
Registered
1 Posts
i purchased an 06 c50 a few weeks ago and am going to get the Saddlemen Cruis'n Slant Bags - Jumbo ($150), along with EasyBrackets. bags can be modified for the brackets. brackets are about $135 from cruisercustomizing.com: Easy Brackets are an innovative two (2) point docking system that allows the quick and easy installation and removal of saddlebags. Easy Brackets use two (2) existing bolts holes in the fender rail of the motorcycle. By replacing the existing bolts with the docking posts and longer bolts provided in each kit, the Easy Brackets can then be instantly installed and locked into place.
Because each Easy Bracket is for your motorcycle, you will receive all of the correct hardware with your order. The docking posts and bolts are especially designed to work perfectly with your motorcycle, eliminating the hassles of adding spacing washers to either line up the docking posts or to achieve a good, tight fit.

·
I took the All Bran Challenge
7,753 Posts
:welcomes:
Mike

Just a word of advice, if you remove both bolts on one side you will have a problem lining back up. Remove one, start the replacement, then remove the 2nd one.

·
Registered
168 Posts
i learned the hard way about removing both bolts. spent almost an hour getting them back in. very frustrating!!