Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello every one i had been starting my c90 everyday for two months now Because my right leg was giving me problems like it does from time to time.My problem is its bike week and i live 30 miles from daytona and i got ready to ride over and look around.I let it warm up and went to start it to go riding it started and cut out like the cluth didn't catch now i cannot get it in neutral and the check light is on what could be the problem?

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Iam frustrated I had a 2003 this is a 2004 and I don't have a dial or anything to use to adjust it.I don't have a repair manual and I can't figure out what I can do to adjust it.Anyone have a 2004 or know where I can get an illustration or see it on youtube?

·
Super Moderator
12,245 Posts
Hello every one i had been starting my c90 everyday for two months now
Starting without riding has probably run the battery down.
I suggest that you try to charge it first......and check the voltage.

Does the clutch have an normal amount of resistance when you pull the lever ??
With the engine not running, you should be able to nurse the transmission from N to 1 or 2 by rocking it slightly forward or back.

And I think it should start with the clutch pulled in regardless of what gear it is in........but some Suzuki's required both N and clutch.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
My clutch lever does have the normal amount of resistance.I will try to rock it and i will charge the battery over night.

·
Registered
6,770 Posts
Just a little advice for all who read this. Running the bike for even ten minutes will not provide enough charge for the battery. I fell into this very trap and my battery dropped by .2 of a vdc....enough for the bike to need more cranking to start than before. I charged the battery up and have not had the problem since.

·
Super Moderator
12,245 Posts