Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got back from the Toronto Motorcycle show. 9+ hours on the road but it was worth it. This show is very manufacturer oriented and they had good representation of the mainstream makes. The one no-show that really disappointed me was Triumph. Korean maker, Huyosung, had a presence at the show and their bikes actually looked petty good.

It looked like most of the makers had their full lines there and you could sit on each model. Most makes had at least two of each bike. The best setups had the bike in chocks so you could really try out the riding position. Around the perimeter there were various vendors. This show wasn't really about selling gear but it appeared there were deals to be had. I wasn't looking for anything so I didn't spend too much time shopping.

Since I'm new to the sport (it is a sport right?) it was great for me to get a chance to sit on every bike I might consider in the future and many that I wouldn't (Goldwing anyone?). There were staff reps close by but this was more of an exposition than a sales event so unless you asked questions, there was no sales-dude hovering around.

With all the free standing bikes, easy access and all the kids climbing on them I was surprised not to see a single dropped bike.

If you want to see one of pretty much every common bike and get a chance to see how it feels to sit on. I highly recommend this show.

·
Registered
199 Posts
I agree the show was great. We too were impressed with Hyosung, my wife has found a bike for her. Now we just have to get her, her license. And there were a few good deals. But wow you drove from Ottawa, isnt there a bike show in Ottawa in January or something?

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #4