Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So guys little backstory. I started riding just about 8 months ago when I went out and bought a 1990 GSX600F for a couple hundred bucks. It had 50k miles and it needed some work. I put some money into it unlkike the previous owner and got it running well and drove it through the summer and it was an excellent experience and it seemed like a very good bike to learn on, very forgiving if you will. One thing that bothered me is how much crap I would get when I would join in on a bunch of bikers on the rode just to strike up some conversation. I never had a problem keeping up with any of them. Sure it wasn't a super bike but it did just fine in a friendly 30-100 with my buddies ZX-6R 636.

Honestly I'm not really changing my mind about the bike and I'm trying to find a 1990-94 GSX750 with low miles for my next bike. What's everybody's problem with the Katanas?

·
Registered
677 Posts
They were probably jealous. Katanas are more comfortable than the full on rockets...except for maybe a busa. Those are supposed to be pretty nice riding bikes.

Don't listen to the haters.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah I had no problem with the hour commute back to my home town multiple times a week. No wrist or back pain.

·
Registered
677 Posts
Yeah I had no problem with the hour commute back to my home town multiple times a week. No wrist or back pain.
I commute an hour one way to work 4 times a week. My m50 doesn't give me any problems either. If anything, my face gets tired from smiling!

Wouldn't trade it for ANY rocket...maybe a busa though. Haha

·
Registered
1,359 Posts
I've noticed over the years motorcycling is becoming more and more cliquish. These riders don't acknowledge those riders and so on. Don't know why we all ride just different bikes and different styles.

·
Registered
6,886 Posts